Shaking and breaking the monotony #MundaneMonday

Last week I wrote about the boredom that has set in life following the same daily routine. The boredom was the result of exhaustion of doing the same mundane never-ending stuff and finding no joy in it.

Whenever I feel stuck, I turn to my team of guides. Thus, this time too I took to writing to my team and a few pointers came up with respect to making little changes.

  1. I am taking a break from the daily DWD Zoom classes this month. Since my energy was running low due to exhaustion and boredom, I was finding it difficult to match the high tempo and wavelength of the class. I intend to continue my exercises on my own with the YouTube videos at my own pace this month.
  2. I went out for the movie ‘Crew’ yesterday with my friend. The movie was followed with coffee and a visit to the crossword store. It was nice to step out for a change without the husband and the boy. I have not done this kind of movie outing in years. I am grateful to have this friend who shares a similar interest in movies, coffee, and books as mine.
  3. I am choosing to focus on reading books with fictional stories set in Japan for the time being. This should give me some motivation and excitement to continue reading. I am primarily into the slice of life stories but yesterday I picked up a murder mystery set in Tokyo which is my first.
  4. I have begun working on my 2nd and 3rd cushion covers simultaneously with the same colours and pattern. I like how they are turning up.
  5. I do not feel like colouring the mandalas for now. I am making peace with this.
  6. I will focus on self-care this month. I hope to find out my answer to the question ‘How to do it’ soon.

This is my plan. I would like to know how do you deal with the monotony of every day life especially when it gets exhausting, dear reader?

Photo by Helena Lopes on Pexels.com

2 thoughts on “Shaking and breaking the monotony #MundaneMonday

  1. Sounds like a wonderful plan, Anamika. Listening to your mind and body is essential to keep going forward without breaking down. I hope your April goes exactly as you want. ❤️

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I do what you did – plan a date with a friend. Fortunately, I have two sets of friends who can call upon. You’re lucky too to have someone with the same taste in books and films. It’s been ages since I watched a film in a theatre, an experience I absolutely love. Somedays I step out for lunch with the children – that’s fun too. Or watch a film with them over a dinner of momos or pizzas.

    Self care is a whole different thing. The quickest thing to do is to put on a sheet mask and cool off or go for a massage maybe. My sister gifted me a VLCC facial kit and it sat at my table for months till one day I used it and that made me feel good too. Will wait to listen in on what you did.

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.