She is in love

She is in love.

Hopeless romantic love.

The object of her love is a perfect one for her.

She never shies away from declaring her love.

She can sing paeans in honour of her love.

She has photos tucked away as memories.

She has tried to move away, feeling much dependency.

Yet she finds herself returning to her love again and again.

The perfect cup of tea that it is.

Never failing to love her back.

With the exact taste each time.

Prepared with her magical hands.

Linking up with Fiction Monday hosted by Vinitha Dileep for the below picture prompt.

Photo by Nao Triponez on Pexels.com


12 thoughts on “She is in love

  1. So beautiful, Anamika! Visiting your blog after a break and reading this made me feel very happy because, like you I too share this love for the tea. Nothing can be more uplifting than a cuppa early morning or evening! Sipping mine as I’m reading this. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Waah, Taj! ;P
    Or, should I say, Waah, Ustaad!? That was lovely, Anamika. Actually, I was looking forward to something other than tea…to a someone, not a something. But this sounds lovely, too, and perfect!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. That is true love! I have a similar love to my cup of tea. Even when I think I need to reduce the tea intake, I keep going back because you know, true love! Lovely poem, Anamika. I didn’t realize that I forgot to publish my comment on this post earlier this week. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. That distancing thing and then going back to the thing is like a universal thing, I guess. The poem’s format looks like a tree here. I hope I could make it into the shape of a tea cup.

      Like

    1. Starbucks is over-rated in my opinion. I never liked Starbucks’ coffee. There was a point I used to like Cafe Coffee Day’s coffee. Now I do not even like that. It is just meri haath ki bani adrak-laung-kaali mirch wali chai boiled to the perfection. Let’s open a Tea-lovers club.

      Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.